Showing support for Movember :)

So, now we have moved into the month of Movember. If you are not familiar with this term – where have you been for the last couple of years?! But if you really aren’t familiar with it – here we go:

Taken from the UK Movember website: ‘During November each year, Movember is responsible for the sprouting of moustaches on thousands of men’s faces in the UK and around the world. The aim of which is to raise vital funds and awareness for men’s health, specifically prostate cancer and testicular cancer.’

So know you Mo...I mean, know… (sorry, there may be Mo’ than a few puns in this post :P)

Sporting my Mofakery in support of Movember :)
Sporting my Mofakery in support of Movember 🙂

Right, just because I am a girl doesn’t mean I can’t get involved. I can raise awareness (exactly what I’m doing here) and I can support the MoBros around me with their Months. Along with the odd bit of Mo fakery I’ll be doing myself.

I’ll also be doing a weekly update of my colleague Chris, who had, true to Movember rules, freshly shaved today. I will be supporting him, and chastising him if he gives up :).

If you want to get involved, please do feel free to Tweet Me any photos of your fabulous Mo‘s and I will put them on here, as well as retweeting to get those Mo‘s the attention and awareness they deserve.

GIRLS – here is a favour I’m asking specifically of you. Like my Mofakery above – I want to see as many Mofakes as possible – drawn on, cut outs, fake ‘tache’s and photoshopped attempts are all welcome, but I really want to see some support from us ladies, after all – we all have brothers, fathers, boyfriends, husbands, friends etc we want to support, and if I can do this little thing to try and raise some awareness, I really hope some others of you can also get involved 🙂 Post photos on Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Instagram, blogs, everywhere you can to pimp your Mofakery out to everyone and spread the Mossage (not the best pun attempt…?!)

Anyone who tweets me with their Mo – be it a Mofake or a real one, will be featured on my blog and will be retweeted as well. 

For anyone who wants to donate – here is where you can suport in a Monetary way (again – not my best…maybe I should stop?)

Thanks for listening, and hopefully I’ll see some great Mo pics and updates soon – the more inventive, the better! 😀

Lovelove, Jo x

Leave a Reply

