Around the world in 9 teas

Some of you may know I do love a good cuppa. Generally I prefer Earl Grey tea (Tiny splash of milk, 1 and a half sugars if you please – see below for milk to tea ratio colour – very dark)

How I drink my tea
How I drink my tea

So, for Christmas, my brother (or should I say, his girlfriend) got me a box set (for want of a better phrase) of various teas from across the world – called, surprisingly ‘Teas of the World’. This is a Whittard’s product. If you don’t know Whittards, their website claims “We want you to love fine tea, great coffee and luxurious hot chocolate as much as we do. So wherever you find us you’ll discover a world of carefully selected, exciting products to explore.”

The teas in this box set include:

  • Whittards Teas of the World
    Whittards Teas of the World, along with my Minnie Mouse mug a friend got me from California 🙂

    English Breakfast

  • Lapsang Souchong
  • Ceylon
  • Assam
  • Earl Grey
  • Russian Caravan
  • Spice Imperial
  • Sencha
  • Jasmine

Eager to try these out, I thought this would make for a good set up blog updates – my thoughts and some information on each tea, along with photos of course! Over the next 2 weeks or so, i’ll do a separate blog post for each brew – So sit back, grab a cuppa for yourself, and if you fancy the look of any of the teas I talk about, do check them out on the Whittards website (I’ll probably provide links each time)

Peace and tea love 🙂 x

One thought on “Around the world in 9 teas

Leave a Reply

